These 3 States Are Imposing a Mandatory Quarantine for New Visitors
Planning a trip to New York, New Jersey, or Connecticut anytime soon? Are you visiting from Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Florida, South Carolina, North Carolina, Utah, Texas, or Washington? Things have just become a little more complicated for you.
As of yesterday, the three states imposed a mandatory 14-day quarantine for those traveling from states with a high number of coronavirus cases.
What happens if you don't comply with the quarantine? New York has enacted fines ranging from $2,000 to $10,000. New Jersey and Connecticut have not set up a system of enforcement just yet, but don't think you'll get off the hook if you skip out on quarantine during your travels.
The governors of these states are hoping this travel advisory will prevent an influx of cases as more and more people begin traveling again. New York and New Jersey were hit pretty hard by the pandemic, which is why Governor Cuomo and Governor Murphy are taking such measures.
Hawaii and Maine have implemented quarantines during the pandemic already, so we're sure more states will follow suit.
Could the next step be requiring COVID-19 tests before flying? HERE'S what you need to know!